Metal Storm logo
First Guitar

12.04.2013 - 19:12
R Lewis
Hi to everybody. For my 18th birthday (tomorrow yuppiyeee) my parents are giving me an electric guitar. Can anybody give me some piece of advice, like which brand, or a particular kind of guitars, or stuff like that? Consider that I'm a beginner, I started just from a month...
----
We could be so much more than we are. Stop.
14.04.2013 - 17:05
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
You can not go wrong with Ibanez. Any of their RG models are fantastic. They range from $300-900 in the states for a standard model.

I play and own a mahogany rg321 and an rgr321ex in piano black (with inverted headstock) an their both amazing guitars. They both retail for $600.
----
14:22 - Marcel Hubregtse
I do your mum

DESTROY DRUM TRIGGERS
16.04.2013 - 23:29
R Lewis
Written by Boxcar Willy on 14.04.2013 at 17:05

You can not go wrong with Ibanez. Any of their RG models are fantastic. They range from $300-900 in the states for a standard model.

Thanks a lot! BTW, I bought a standard, beautiful (and cheap) Epiphone Les Paul:

I like it pretty much, I know it's simple, but it's at the same time cool (and M3tLA)
----
16.04.2013 - 23:44
ANGEL REAPER
You could save a lot of cash by buying Career (Korean brand as it turned out) gutar...its the first one i bought ever,started playing on it, and i still play on it .... it costs around 60 euros...
----
"Cross is only an iron,hope is just an illusion,freedom is nothing but a name..."
"Build your walls of the dead stone...Build your roofs of a dead wood..Build your dreams of a dead thoughts"
16.04.2013 - 23:48
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by R Lewis on 16.04.2013 at 23:29

Written by Boxcar Willy on 14.04.2013 at 17:05

Thanks a lot! BTW, I bought a standard, beautiful (and cheap) Epiphone Les Paul:

I like it pretty much, I know it's simple, but it's at the same time cool (and M3tLA)

Nice! I like the lower end Epi's because of all the upgrades available.

Let me know how it goes!
----
I do your mum